My Hero

So I called my sister on my walk to the metro this morning. She’s a nurse, working down in Tidewater, Virginia. It made me realize all over again just how “cushy” my job really is. Here I am stressing about deadlines and authors and making sure commas are all inserted just so…and my sister tells me she’s having to deal with her second death in a week.

Sarah, you’re my hero. Just thought you ought to know it. Thanks to everyone who works those truly “tough” jobs. And now, I’m going back to copyediting.

Leave a Reply

