Spring Fever…?

Maybe it’s because my nephew was born two days ago…

Or maybe it’s because work has been incredibly busy…

Or because the social pace among my friend-set in the DC area has picked up exponentially in recent months…

Or because spring has started to creep up on us…

Or because I bought a new mattress last week…

Or because I’m wearing new shoes…

Or because I haven’t read any good books lately (I mean “fun” reading, not work)…

Or because I’m ready to go on a trip but have nowhere to go…

Or because I’m a little bit hungry…

…but I am SO DISTRACTED!!!!!

Seriously.

My prayers are distracted. My work is distracted. My conversations are distracted. My emails are distracted. My dreams are distracted. Shoot, this blog post is distracted.

I beg you if you can: save me from the mess that is myself.

One thought on “Spring Fever…?

Leave a Reply

