I think I hated Saturday morning chores when I was a kid.

I’m pretty sure when God created the universe, he laid down this mandate: “Thou shalt clean on Saturday mornings.”*
Granted, by this morning (Monday) when I left my house for work the common areas were already starting to look a little frayed around the edges, but nothing sets the tone for the rest of the week like getting your home back in order on a Saturday. I got so into it this weekend, after sweeping and mopping and dusting and tidying inside, I even mowed the lawn. And baked cookies. The only thing that’s left? To wash and vacuum my car.
Life is good, people.
That’s all I’ve got to say.
*I’m not interested in hearing about the actual location of the Jewish Sabbath. This is a rhetorical device.
Leave a Reply

